Real Madrid vs Osasuna LIVE: Official line-ups and latest updates – LaLiga 22/23

Good evening everybody and welcome along to another MARCA in English live blog, this time taking you through the LaLiga match between Real Madrid and Osasuna from the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu.

Real Madrid will look to make it seven wins from seven LaLiga Santander games on Sunday night as they host sixth-place Osasuna.

After a derby win over Atletico Madrid before the international break, they return home carrying a few more injuries but are still favourites to beat the Pamplona club.

Real Madrid vs Osasuna LIVE – Latest updates

Update narration

Benzema is back for Real Madrid who are missing Courtois, Luka Modric and Lucas Vazquez, though all three are expected to be available for the next match.

Team News

Real Madrid XI: Lunin; Carvajal, Rudiger, Alaba, Mendy; Tchouameni, Kroos, Ceballos; Rodrygo, Benzema, Vinicius.

Real Madrid vs Osasuna predicted line-ups

Real Madrid aren’t in perfect shape following the news that Luka Modric will miss the game with an injury suffered on international duty for Croatia. Lucas Vasquez is also unavailable due to a thigh injury.

However, Karim Benzema could give Carlo Ancelotti an injury boost as the Italian has said that the striker will start.

Meanwhile, Osasuna boss Jagoba Arrasate has two players out in the form of the suspended Chimy Avila and the injured Kike Saverio, who is a long-term absentee with a ruptured Achilles tendon.

Ruben Pena could feature, though he’s also doubtful though after suffering an ankle sprain earlier this week.

Real Madrid’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Thibaut Courtois; Dani Carvajal, Eder Militao, David Alaba, Ferland Mendy; Eduardo Camavinga, Aurelien Tchouameni, Toni Kroos; Federico Valverde, Karim Benzema, Vinicius.

Osasuna’ predicted line-up (3-4-3): Sergio Herrera; Unai Garcia, David Garcia, Juan Cruz; Nacho Vidal, Darko Brasanac, Lucas Torro, Manu Sanchez; Ruben Garcia, Ante Budimir, Moi Gomez.

Real Madrid vs Osasuna: When does it start?

The match starts at 21:00 CEST on Sunday night, which is 20:00 BST in the UK.

That means it’s right in the afternoon window in the US, starting at 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT.

Real Madrid vs Osasuna: Where to watch it?

In the UK, Premier Sports 2 has the game and it’ll be streamed on LaLigaTV and Premier Player, whilst ESPN+ have the US coverage, as they will be showing every LaLiga Santander match this season.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.