Champions League

Real Madrid vs Chelsea: Predicted line-ups, kick-off time, how and where to watch on TV and online

Champions League quarter-final second leg to take place on Tuesday

Less than a week after grabbing a huge 3-1 victory away at Stamford Bridge, Real Madrid are hosting Chelsea at the Estadio Santiago Bernabeu on Tuesday in the second leg of their Champions League quarter-final.

Eder Militao is suspended after receiving a yellow card in the first leg of the Champions League quarter-finals, while Eden Hazard and Luka Jovic are both out injured.

Ferland Mendy and Isco didn’t feature against Getafe, but they are both expected to be back in contention, with the former being highly likely to start at left-back.

As for ChelseaThomas Tuchel‘s side bounced back with a 6-0 win away at Southampton on Saturday. Timo Werner netted twice and could start again upfront, but Romelu Lukaku will miss out through injury.

Cesar Azpilicueta will travel with the team, as he has recovered from Covid-19, while Callum Hudson-Odoi is still out injured, Ross Barkley will miss out due to illness and Ben Chilwell is sidelined through a long-term injury.

Real Madrid vs Chelsea predicted line-ups

Real Madrid’s predicted line-up (4-3-3): Thibaut Courtois; Dani Carvajal, Nacho Fernandez, David Alaba, Ferland Mendy; Toni Kroos, Casemiro, Luka Modric; Fede Valverde, Karim Benzema, Vinicius Junior.

Chelsea’s predicted line-up (3-4-3): Edouard Mendy; Cesar Azpilicueta, Thiago Silva, Antonio Rudiger; Reece James, Jorginho, Mateo Kovacic, Marcos Alonso; Kai Havertz, Timo Werner, Mason Mount.

When does Real Madrid vs Chelsea start?

This Tuesday’s match between Real Madrid and Chelsea kicks off at 21:00 CEST, the local time in Spain, while UK residents can watch the game at 20:00 BST. For those living in the USA, you can tune in at 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT.

Where to watch Real Madrid vs Chelsea

For those living in the USA, you can watch the first leg of the Champions League quarter-final between Real Madrid and Chelsea on Paramount+, TUDN.com, TUDN App, and TUDNxtra. For those living in the UK the match will be broadcast live on BT Sport 2 and Ultimate.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.