Atletico vs Real Madrid LIVE – Madrid Derby Latest Updates – LaLiga 22/23

Hello everybody and welcome along to this MARCA In English Madrid Derby live blog, where we’ll be bringing you updates from Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid at the Civitas Metropolitano.

After a week of tense build-up, we can finally get down to football and, as two of the best clubs in Europe, there will be a lot of quality on the pitch.

Diego Simeone knows his team need a three-point haul to remain within touching distance of the top two, while Carlo Ancelotti‘s men will aim to maintain their 100 percent record at the start of this season.

Atletico did win this fixture 1-0 last season, thanks to a Yannick Carrasco penalty, although that was when Real Madrid were making many rotations.

We’ll see what happens in this Sunday night’s LaLiga Santander meeting between the capital city sides, with all the updates coming on this live blog.

Atletico Madrid vs Real Madrid LIVE – Latest updates from the Madrid Derby

Update narration

Kick off times for the Madrid Derby

This match kicks off at 21:00 CEST, the local time in Spain. That’s 20:00 BST in the UK, or 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT in the USA. You can check out more of the Madrid Derby kick off times in the graphic below.

Atletico Madrid won the last Madrid Derby

These teams met in Matchday 35 of last season and Atletico Madrid won 1-0 thanks to a Yannick Carrasco penalty, although this was against a heavily rotated Real Madrid side. That was Atleti‘s first derby win since moving to their new stadium in 2017.

Compartir en Twitter

The Madrid Derby predicted line-ups

Let’s start this live blog with a look at the predicted line-ups for both these sides.

Atletico’s predicted Madrid Derby starting XI: Jan Oblak; Axel Witsel, Mario Hermoso, Reinildo; Nahuel Molina, Marcos Llorente, Koke, Rodrigo De Paul, Yannick Carrasco; Alvaro Morata, Joao Felix.

This, then, is our 2022/23 Madrid Derby live blog, as we narrate the first capital city derby of the new season.

The game is a home one for Atletico Madrid and it’ll kick off at 21:00 CEST, the local time in Spain.

For those in the United Kingdom, that’s 20:00 BST and the game can be watched on ITV4, Premier Sports or LaLiga TV.

Meanwhile, Spanish football fans in the United States of America can watch on ESPN+, with the game starting at 15:00 ET / 12:00 PT.

We’ll have the Madrid Derby confirmed line-ups for you as soon as they’re out, while the predicted line-ups are as follows.

Atletico are expected to start with: Jan Oblak; Axel Witsel, Mario Hermoso, Reinildo; Nahuel Molina, Marcos Llorente, Koke, Rodrigo De Paul, Yannick Carrasco; Alvaro Morata, Joao Felix.

Real Madrid, meanwhile, could begin the Madrid Derby with: Thibaut Courtois; Dani Carvajal, Antonio Rudiger, David Alaba, Ferland Mendy; Luka Modric, Aurelien Tchouameni, Toni Kroos; Federico Valverde, Rodrygo Goes, Vinicius Junior.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.